AAAS Kavli Science Journalism Awards accepting entries [Worldwide]

May 8, 2021

Science journalists are eligible for this award.

The AAAS Kavli Science Journalism Awards, organized by the Kavli Foundation, recognize outstanding reporting for a general audience and honor individuals for coverage of the sciences, engineering and mathematics.

The categories are science reporting: large outlet; science reporting: small outlet; science reporting: in-depth; magazine; video in-depth reporting; video spot news/feature reporting; audio; and children’s science news.

Entries must have been published, broadcast or posted online between July 16, 2020 through July 15, 2021. Works in a language other than English must include an English translation.

There will be two awards for each category, a Gold award worth US$5,000 and a Silver award worth US$3,500. One winner for each award in each category will also receive travel expenses to attend an awards ceremony.

The deadline is Aug. 1.

For more information, Click MOC

Related Post…

Written by admin


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like…

Pin It on Pinterest