ACME seeks nominations for Journalism Award [Uganda]

March 3, 2022

Professional and freelance journalists working in Uganda can apply.

The African Center for Media Excellence (ACME) is accepting nominees for the Uganda National Journalism Awards, which recognize excellence in reporting and promote quality journalism in the country.

The categories include agriculture reporting; health reporting; arts reporting; investigative reporting; breaking news reporting; justice, law and order; business, economics and financial reporting; local reporting; data journalism; national news reporting (broadcast); education; national news reporting (print); energy and extractive industries; news illustration; environment reporting; photo and video journalism; political reporting; feature writing; and sports.

ACME is accepting work published or broadcast in 2021. All local language entries must be accompanied by full translations in English.

The winner and first runner-up of each category will receive a cash prize and a commemorative plaque and certificate.

The deadline is May 31.

For more information, Click MOC

Related Post…

Written by admin


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like…

Pin It on Pinterest