Bayeux Calvados-Normandy Award recognizes war correspondents [Worldwide]

April 14, 2021

War correspondents worldwide can enter a competition.

The Bayeux Calvados-Normandy Award for War Correspondents, sponsored by the Calvados General Council, the town of Bayeux, France, and others, honors coverage of conflict situations or news events relating to the fight for freedom and democracy.

Categories include young reporters, long and short-form TV, radio, print, online and photojournalism. Entries must have been published or aired between June 1, 2020 and May 31, 2021, except in the young reporters’ category, whose stories from June 1, 2019 on will be accepted.

The winner of each category will receive EUR7,000 (US$8,330). There are also four special prizes, ranging from EUR3,000 (US$3,570) to EUR4,000 (US$4,760).

The deadline is June 7.

For more information, click MOC

Related Post…

Written by admin


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like…

Pin It on Pinterest