Dart Awards for Excellence recognizes trauma reporting [North America]

December 20, 2021

Journalists covering trauma and violence for North American outlets are eligible for an award.

The Dart Awards for Excellence in Coverage of Trauma will recognize journalism about the impact of violence, crime, disaster and other traumatic events on individuals, families and communities.

Entries may include breaking news; enterprise reporting; single stories; packages of coverage on a single event; cohesive series; local, regional or national television coverage; and online multimedia packages.

Awards are team prizes honoring all elements involved with reporting a story. Two teams will receive US$5,000 each. Entries must have been published, aired or broadcast in 2021.

The deadline to apply is Jan. 26, 2022. There is a US$50 entry fee.

For more information, Click MOC

Related Post…

Written by admin


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like…

Pin It on Pinterest