Excellence in journalism contest ongoing [Americas]

February 16, 2023

Journalists living in the Americas or Spain are invited to enter their best works in English, Spanish or Portuguese.

The Inter American Press Association (IAPA) has launched the 2023 Excellence in Journalism Award.

The competition is offered in 14 categories: cartoon internet news coverage, news coverage, interview, longform, human rights and community service, photography, infographics, opinion, data journalism, in-depth journalism, environmental journalism, health journalism and university journalism. Works must have been published between July 1, 2022 and June 30, 2023

A jury made up of members of IAPA’s Awards Committee will choose the winner in each of the categories. The first prize consists of US$2,000.

The deadline is July 1, 2023.

For more information, click MOC

Related Post…

Written by admin


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like…

Pin It on Pinterest