Global Climate Change Alliance Plus offers Awards for climate storytelling on EU projects [Worldwide]

August 25, 2021

Young journalists, writers and photographers, ages 18 to 30, from Asia, Africa, Latin America and the Caribbean can compete for awards.

Global Climate Change Alliance Plus (GCCA+) and the European Union (EU) are accepting submissions for the EU GCCA+ Youth Awards for best climate storytelling. GCCA+ is one of the EU’s flagship initiatives dedicated to helping the world’s most vulnerable countries address climate change.

To participate, applicants must submit a video or story with photos about climate change cooperation, preferably related to an EU-funded project in their countries.

Five winners will be selected and they will participate in a six-week masterclass by Climate Tracker. Winners will also be awarded with equipment and a storytelling price.

The deadline for submission is Sept. 22.

For more information, Click MOC

Related Post…

Written by admin


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like…

Pin It on Pinterest