IWMF seeks Photo entries [Worldwide]

June 7, 2021

Women photojournalists who reported in dangerous environments can be nominated for an award.

The International Women’s Media Foundation (IWMF) is seeking nominations for the Anja Niedringhaus Courage in Photojournalism Award honoring AP photographer Anja Niedringhaus, who was killed in Afghanistan in April 2014.

The award recognizes women photojournalists whose work reflects the courage and dedication of Niedringhaus, and who exhibit extraordinary strength of character, bravery and perseverance in documenting the world.

Nominations must be in English and include 12 photographs that best represent the scope and style of their candidate’s work.

The winner will receive a cash prize of US$20,000 and her work will be showcased publicly.

The deadline has been extended to June 14. Self-nominations will be accepted.

For more information, Click MOC

Related Post…

Written by admin


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like…

Pin It on Pinterest