Journalism Awards focuses on stories using social science tools [Worldwide]

September 18, 2023

Journalists incorporating social research methods in their reporting are invited to apply for an award.

The Philip Meyer Journalism Award honors stories that utilize a wide variety of research tools, from probabilities to survey research. The contest is presented by the National Institute for Computer-Assisted Reporting, the Knight Chair at Arizona State University’s Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication and Investigative Reporters and Editors.

Works must have been published or broadcast between Oct. 1, 2022, and Sept. 30, 2023. Entries submitted in other languages must be accompanied by English translations. One person on the story’s team must be a current IRE member. There is a US$75 fee per entry for professional members.

Awards will be given for first, second and third place.

The deadline is Nov. 10.

For more information, Click MOC

Related Post…

Written by admin


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like…

Pin It on Pinterest