Kurt Schork Awards honors journalists, seeks applicants [Worldwide]

February 15, 2022

Print and online journalists worldwide can apply for an award.

The Kurt Schork Memorial Fund, in partnership with the Thomson Reuters Foundation, organizes the Kurt Schork Awards in International Journalism, honoring the work of freelance journalists and of local reporters and fixers in developing countries or nations in transition who often otherwise receive little recognition.

The awards feature three categories: freelance journalists covering international news, local reporters covering events in their home country or region and news fixers. Each winner receives a US$5,000 prize.

The stories can be about conflict, human rights, cross-border issues or any controversial matter in a particular country or region. Each submission must demonstrate professionalism, meet international journalistic standards and provide evidence that courage and determination were required to cover the story.

All articles must be translated into English and have been published between June 1, 2021 and May 31, 2022.

The deadline is May 31.

For more information, click MOC

Related Post…

Written by admin


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like…

Pin It on Pinterest