MFWA seeks entries for West Africa Media Excellence Conference and Awards [Africa]

May 27, 2021

Print, broadcast and online journalists can compete for this award.

The Media Foundation for West Africa (MFWA) organizes the West Africa Media Excellence Conference and Awards (WAMECA).

Contestants must be journalists from print, electronic and online media in Anglophone, Francophone and Lusophone countries in West Africa.

The contest has eight categories, including telecoms and information technology, human rights, environmental reporting, health, COVID-19 reporting and more. Works must have been published or broadcast between Jan. 1 and Dec. 31, 2020.

The finalists will be announced at WAMECA on Oct. 1.

The deadline is June 30.
For more information, Click M0C

Related Post…

Written by admin


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like…

Pin It on Pinterest