NAJA Award focuses on reporting India [US, Canada]

May 11, 2021

Journalists who cover Native American stories can compete for an award.

The Native American Journalists Association (NAJA) is accepting entries for its 2021 National Native Media Awards. The competition recognizes excellence in the reporting, presentation and coverage of stories in Indian Country.

Contestants must be NAJA members. Categories are divided by membership type: professional, associate or student.

Works must have been published, broadcasted or posted in 2020.

Winners will be recognized at the National Native Media Conference Sept. 15 to 19 in Phoenix, Arizona. The winners of the Richard LaCourse Award and the Medill Milestone Achievement Award will receive US$5,000 each.

The deadline has been extended to May 28. The regular cost is US$25 per entry for professionals and US$15 for students.


For more information, click MOC

Related Post…

Written by admin


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like…

Pin It on Pinterest