Online News Association recognizes digital journalism [Worldwide]

May 21, 2021

Online journalists, digital news organizations and students worldwide can apply for an award.

The Online News Association (ONA) is accepting entries for the 2021 Online Journalism Awards recognizing excellence in digital reporting.

Award categories include data journalism, visual digital storytelling, investigative journalism, public service, technical innovation, general excellence and more. This year’s competition features three new categories: pandemic coverage; social justice reporting; and the Student Journalism Award.

The contest offers five awards totaling US$40,000, courtesy of the SmartNews, Journalism 360, the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation, the University of Oregon School of Journalism and Communication’s Agora Journalism Center, and McKinsey Publishing.

Entries must have published between June 1, 2020 and May 31, 2021. Although English translations are strongly recommended, works may be submitted in any language.

The deadline is June 10. The entry fee is US$100 for ONA members, US$175 for non-members, US$15 for student members and US$50 for student non-members.

For more information, Click MOC

Related Post…

Written by admin


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like…

Pin It on Pinterest