UN Women seeks entries for Gender Journalism Awards Competition [Africa]

August 26, 2021

Professional and freelance journalists in East and Southern African countries can compete for prizes.

UN Women partnered with the Media Institute of Southern Africa (MISA) and other feminist movements to host the 2021 Gender Journalism Awards Competition. The competition supports and motivates young journalists to specialize in gender reporting.

Five categories are open for entries and journalists must enter a story in each category: the women’s rights activism and leadership, protection of civic space for feminist action and movement building, intergenerational partnerships for consensus building and succession, feminist movements and financing for a gender equal future, and technology and innovation for gender equality.

Entry is free.

Fifteen prizes will be awarded. The winners will be announced at a ceremony in November 2021.

The deadline is Oct. 15.
For more information, Click MOC

Related Post…

Written by admin


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like…

Pin It on Pinterest