WSCIJ offers Investigative journalism contest [Nigeria]

October 11, 2022

Professional and freelance journalists or teams of journalists are eligible to apply.

The Wole Soyinka Centre for Investigative Journalism (WSCIJ) is accepting entries for its competition. The Wole Soyinka Award for Investigative Reporting honors stories with ethical journalistic courage, individual creativity and public benefit.

The 2022 award will highlight stories on public, and or corporate corruption, human rights violation, or on the failure of regulatory agencies.

Categories include print, radio, television, photography, editorial cartoon and online. Winners receive cash prizes, plaques, and more.

Stories should have been first published or broadcast in Nigerian media between Oct. 4, 2021 and Oct. 3, 2022.

The deadline is Oct. 24.

For more information, click MOC

Related Post…

Written by admin


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like…

Pin It on Pinterest